~ rrFoods ~

Recipes from two guys who have always loved cooking.

Bacon Veggie Quiche

It’s the night before Easter Sunday and I am debating whether or not I should make something to bring for the next day. I was trying to think of things that would be tasty yet simple and effortless to make, and then I remembered how easy it is to make quiche. So  BOOM, done, that’s what I was going to make. The steps to making this couldn’t be easier! 

I thought since it is Easter I would use bright spring colors!

Here’s an ingredient list:

  • Eggs
  • Bacon
  • Onion
  • Fresh Spinach
  • Corn (Frozen is always the best choice!)
  • Heavy cream or Half and Half
  • Cheese (I used gruyere, swiss, and parmesan)
  • Pie Shell (Get pre-made ones from the frozen desserts section)
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • And my secret ingredient is………………..No I will not tell you! HAHAHA

Simply saute everything so it is cooked and mix with cream and eggs, pour into pie shells, and bake at 350 for approx. 30 mins. As far as the secret ingredient goes just use your imagination and creativity! Play around with your food! Make it your own! Most importantly HAVE FUN DOING IT! 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2012 by in Dinner, Lunch, Quick Nom, Small Bites, Snack and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Authors

