~ rrFoods ~

Recipes from two guys who have always loved cooking.

Quick Nom: Chicken Salad

My new challenge: Work Food. Avocado, tomato, spinach, and chicken salad sandmich? Hell yes.

This Quick Nom is relevant to all those in the labor force who get those two 15 minute breaks and 30 minute lunches. What will you do for lunch? I just started so I bring my own lunch. It won’t be until I make the beaucoup bucks that I’ll take a Parisian lunch. So right now I’m looking for ways to make good lunches that will keep me going the rest of the day. This one is one of the easiest and the best tasting. Chicken Salade!

All you do is buy a roast chicken from the deli of any super market, take all the meat off the bones (i used my clean hands) and shred of chop all of it. Then add from finely chopped onions and celery, and season with whatever else you want. Then add about quarter cup of mayonnaise. Not too much, not too little.  I like really peppery chicken salade so that’s what I did. You can even put apples, olives, spinach, cheese, whatever! I think next time I’m going to do a chipotle and bell pepper one.

Put it in a pita! Why not

This will seriously save you so much money and time. Just remember you should keep it cold because of the mayo where ever you take it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2012 by in Lunch, Quick Nom and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Authors

